On the road to Alishar

On the road to Alishar

Oriental Institute archaeologists excavated the mound known today as Alishar Höyük, or “mound of Alishar” in the late 1920s and early 1930s. Photographed: Maria von der Osten, Driver, Translator, Hans Henning von der Oster, 1926 (N. 6357).

Current and Upcoming shows

Virtual Tour of the Oriental Institute Museum

Virtual Tour of the Oriental Institute Museum

Experience the Oriental Institute Museum’s 360° interactive virtual tour!

Take the Tour
Collections Search

Search Our Collections

Browse materials in the Oriental Institute Museum Collections and Archives.

Search Our Collections